NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
Back to results
ERIC Number: ED557773
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 2015
Pages: 18
Abstractor: ERIC
WICHE Workplan FY 2016
Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education
The Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) and its 16 member states and territories work collaboratively to expand educational access and excellence for their citizens. By promoting innovation, cooperation, resource sharing, and sound public policy, WICHE strengthens higher education's contributions to social, economic, and civic life. In fiscal 2016, WICHE's four units--Programs and Services; Policy Analysis and Research; Mental Health Program; and WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies (WCET)--will strive to assist members' institutions and students, focusing on five areas: (1) Finance: Examining appropriations, tuition, and financial aid policy and practice at the institutional, state, and federal level; (2) Access and Success: Improving students' access to higher education and success in it, especially those students not served well in the past; (3) Workforce and Society: Helping to ensure institutions are meeting workforce and society needs; (4) Technology and Innovation: Developing innovations that improve higher education and lower costs; and (5) Accountability: Working to ensure that students receive the education they've been promised, and that government is receiving a strong return on its investment. This report discusses potential future projects, as well as recently completed projects.
Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education. P.O. Box 9752, Boulder, CO 80301-9752. Tel: 303-541-0200; Fax: 303-541-0291; Web site:
Publication Type: Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: Higher Education; Postsecondary Education
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education
Identifiers - Location: Alaska; American Samoa; Arizona; California; Colorado; Federated States of Micronesia; Guam; Hawaii; Idaho; Marshall Islands; Montana; Nevada; New Mexico; North Dakota; Northern Mariana Islands; Oregon; Palau; Puerto Rico; South Dakota; Utah; Virgin Islands; Washington; Wyoming