NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
Back to results
ERIC Number: ED597790
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 2019-Jan
Pages: 32
Abstractor: ERIC
WICHE Student Access Programs: By the Numbers, 2018-19
Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education
For 65 years, the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) has been serving the students of the West. The largest of WICHE's three Student Access Programs, the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE), helps more than 40,000 Western undergraduates save on nonresident tuition. The Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) allows nonresidents to pay resident tuition rates to attend more than 700 programs at nearly 60 Western institutions. And the Professional Student Exchange Program (PSEP) has enabled affordable access to professional health care programs (now in 10 fields) since the 1950s. This report outlines key data elements related to WUE, WRGP, and PSEP for the 2018-19 academic year across a range of categories. It also includes participation and migration for each of WICHE's Student Access Programs, and state-by-state summaries that provide convenient reference for an array of stakeholders in each of WICHE's 16 states and territories. In doing so, the report is a core resource for policymakers, institutional leaders, counselors, and other stakeholders across the region who find value in these programs on behalf of the students, families, and communities they serve. [For the 2017-18 report, see ED586790.]
Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education. P.O. Box 9752, Boulder, CO 80301-9752. Tel: 303-541-0200; Fax: 303-541-0291; Web site:
Publication Type: Numerical/Quantitative Data; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: Higher Education; Postsecondary Education; Two Year Colleges
Audience: Policymakers; Counselors
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)
Identifiers - Location: Alaska; Arizona; California; Colorado; Northern Mariana Islands; Hawaii; Idaho; Montana; Nevada; New Mexico; North Dakota; Oregon; South Dakota; Utah; Washington; Wyoming; Guam