NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: EJ556068
Record Type: Journal
Publication Date: 1997
Pages: N/A
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
ISSN: ISSN-0888-8612
The Developmental Cycle: Teachings on the Eight Stages of Growth of a Human Being.
Coyhis, Don
Winds of Change, v12 n4 p114-19 Aut 1997
Ties Native American Medicine Wheel teachings on the cycle of life to Eric Erickson's work on the eight developmental stages: trust, autonomy, initiative, accomplishment, identity, intimacy, generativity, and integrity. To have healthy communities, people need to move successfully through these stages. Knowing about these stages can help a person to recapture missing pieces of growing up. (TD)
Publication Type: Journal Articles; Opinion Papers; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: N/A