NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED541460
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1921
Pages: 553
Abstractor: ERIC
Reference Count: N/A
Biennial Survey of Education, 1916-18. Volume II. Bulletin, 1919, No. 89
Bureau of Education, Department of the Interior
Volume II of the Biennial Survey of Education, 1916-1918 includes the following chapters: (1) Education in Great Britain and Ireland (I. L. Kandel); (2) Education in parts of the British Empire: Educational Developments in the Dominion of Canada (Walter A. Montgomery), Public School System of Jamaica (Charles A. Asbury), Recent Progress of Education in Australia and New Zealand (Theresa Bach), Recent Progress of Education in the Union of South Africa (Theresa Bach), The Progress of Education in India (Walter A. Montgomery), Education of Jews in Palestine (Theresa Bach); (3) Education in France in 1916-18 (I. L. Kandel); (4) Education in Italy (Walter A. Montgomery); (5) Education in Germany (I. L. Kandel); (6) The schools of Austria-Hungary (Peter H. Pearson); (7) Switzerland (Peter H. Pearson); (8) Educational changes in Russia (Theresa Bach); (9) Educational conditions in Spain (Walter A. Montgomery); (10) Schools in Scandinavia, Finland, and Holland (Peter H. Pearson); (11) Some phases of educational progress in Latin America (Walter A. Montgomery); and (12) Educational conditions in Japan (Walter A. Montgomery). An index is included. Individual chapters contain footnotes, references, and tables. [For Volume I, see ED541459. Best copy available has been provided.]
Bureau of Education, Department of the Interior.
Publication Type: Collected Works - General; Historical Materials; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: Elementary Secondary Education; Higher Education; Postsecondary Education
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Department of the Interior, Bureau of Education (ED)
Identifiers - Location: Argentina; Australia; Austria; Brazil; Canada; Chile; Denmark; Finland; France; Germany; Hungary; India; Ireland; Italy; Jamaica; Japan; Netherlands; New Zealand; Norway; Palestine; Russia; South Africa; Spain; Switzerland; United Kingdom; United Kingdom (Great Britain); Uruguay; Venezuela