NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED460669
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 2001-Aug
Pages: 172
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Presentation of Institutional Results Reports, 2001.
Illinois State Board of Higher Education, Springfield.
"The Illinois Commitment: Partnerships, Opportunities, and Excellence" requires an annual submission of a Results Report from higher education institutions and agencies to provide evidence of progress toward the six statewide goals: economic growth, teaching and learning, affordability, access and diversity, high expectations and quality, and productivity and accountability. Also in the Results Report, the institutions and agencies submit examples of "best practice" initiatives and accomplishments. This document contains executive summaries and examples of each institution's "best practices" as they progress toward the goals of "The Illinois Commitment." The institutions describe an academic best practice and a best practice example in the financial or administrative areas. Executive summaries and descriptions of an institutional "best practice" from the following Illinois public universities are included: (1) Chicago State University; (2) Eastern Illinois University; (3) Governors State University; (4) Illinois State University; (5) Northeastern Illinois University; (6) Northern Illinois University; (7) Southern Illinois University; (8) University of Illinois at Chicago; (9) University of Illinois at Springfield; (10) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; and (11) Western Illinois University. Executive summaries and descriptions of institutional best practices from the following Illinois independent institutions and not-for-profit colleges and universities are included: (1) Chicago School of Professional Psychology; (2) Concordia University; (3) the Cooking and Hospitality Institute of Chicago; (4) DePaul University; (5) DeVry Institute of Technology, Chicago Campus; (6) DeVry Institute of Technology, DuPage Campus; (7) Dominican University; (8) Elmhurst College; (9) Eureka College; (10) Harrington Institute of Interior Design; (11) Illinois Institute of Art; (12) Keller Graduate School of Management; (13) Lakeview College of Nursing; (14) Lewis University; (15) Loyola University Chicago; (16) MacMurray College; (17) Kendree College; (18) Millikin University; (19) Midstate College; (20) Monmouth College; (21) National-Louis University; (22) North Central College; (23) Northwestern Business College; (24) Quincy University; (25) Rockford Business College; (26) Roosevelt University; (27) Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing; (28) Saint Xavier University; (29) Trinity Christian College; (30) University of Saint Francis; and (31) Wheaton College. Finally, an executive summary and description of institutional "best practices from the Illinois Student Assistance Commission, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy are given. Taken together, these reports show the substantial efforts the state's institutions of higher education are making toward the goals of the state's improvement plan. (SLD)
Illinois Board of Higher Education, 431 East Adams, 2nd Floor, Springfield, IL 62701-1418. Tel: 217-782-2551; Fax: 217-782-8548; e-mail:; Web site:
Publication Type: Collected Works - General; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Illinois State Board of Higher Education, Springfield.
Identifiers - Location: Illinois