NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED458372
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1997-Jan-30
Pages: 147
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Overview of State Certification/Chartering Criteria for One-Stop Career Centers. Matrices and Final Narrative.
Weitekamp, Maurie; Kogan, Deborah
These matrices summarize the content of the certification/chartering requirements established by nine first-round and three second-round implementation states to deliver services in One-Stop Career Centers. Seven areas or dimensions of design/operations are compared. The narrative accompanying the matrices is divided into two sections--a matrix review and a discussion. The matrix review compares and contrasts these certification criteria established by the study states: organization and structure; integration of services; core services; guidance on fee-based services; facility; technology; and outcome/performance measurement. The discussion reflects on the states' varied experiences with certification/chartering requirements and includes information provided by state respondents about what they have learned from that experience, including ideas about what they might have done differently. Attachments include four documents that are detailed examples of the certification approaches used by specific states. The first two summarize North Carolina's and Wisconsin's efforts to develop a statewide vision and implementation framework to guide the development of local One-Stop systems. The final two have been developed by Connecticut and Minnesota as frameworks for assessing local progress in meeting state certification standards. (YLB)
For full text:
Publication Type: Information Analyses; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: Employment and Training Administration (DOL), Washington, DC.
Authoring Institution: Social Policy Research Associates, Menlo Park, CA.
Identifiers - Location: Arizona; Connecticut; Indiana; Iowa; Maryland; Massachusetts; Minnesota; Missouri; North Carolina; Ohio; Texas; Wisconsin