ERIC Number: ED421837
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1997
Reference Count: N/A
Arkansas School for the Deaf Student Handbook.
Arkansas School for the Deaf, Little Rock.
This handbook is designed for students who attend the Arkansas School for the Deaf. It explains the rules of the school and some of the possible consequences for infractions. A Violence Prevention and Control Plan outlines the rules of conduct in three major categories: Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3. Information is also provided on sexual harassment, parking and driving regulations, bus transportation, dress code, attendance policy, make-up work policy, due process procedures, semester test exemption programs, school interim and progress reports, check-in policy, check-out policy, visitors policy, lockers, off campus events, hall passes, office rules for students, honor roll, search and seizure policy, textbooks, telephones, counseling, health services, and nondiscrimination policy. A list of relevant definitions is provided. Also included is an explanation of disciplinary provisions covered under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act. The rule for suspension of 10 days or less, the rule for exceeding 10 days of suspension or expulsion, and the rule for 45-day suspension for carrying weapons are explained. (CR)
Publication Type: Guides - Classroom - Learner
Education Level: N/A
Authoring Institution: Arkansas School for the Deaf, Little Rock.
Identifiers - Laws, Policies, & Programs: Individuals with Disabilities Education Act