NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED389837
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1994
Pages: 54
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Agriculture, Levels 1-4. Agriculture & Commercial Horticulture, Levels 1-4. Commercial Horticulture, Levels 1-3. Environmental Conservation, Levels 2-4. National Vocational Qualifications.
Business and Technology Education Council, London (England).
Britain's National Vocational Qualifications (NVQs) are work qualifications that measure what an employee or potential employee can do as well as how much he or she knows and understands about a particular job. Used as written proof of usable workplace skills that can be put to profitable use by an employer, NVQs range from basic Level 1, for everyday routine tasks, up to Level 5 professional skills, providing a way to develop skills and build a career ladder that benefits both employer and employee. This packet contains NVQ competency lists for the following jobs: (1) agriculture, levels 1-4 (crop and livestock production and livestock management); (2) agriculture and commercial horticulture, levels 1-4 (mechanized field crop production and crop management); (3) commercial horticulture, levels 1-3 (fruit crop production, intensive crop production, mushroom crop production, and nursery stock production); and (4) environmental conservation, levels 2-4 (landscape and ecosystems). (KC)
SPS (BTEC Order Dept.) Airfield Industrial Estate, Warboys, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE17 2TB, England, United Kingdom (order codes: Z-139-4, Z-141-4, Z-140-4, Z-113-4)
Publication Type: Guides - Non-Classroom
Education Level: N/A
Audience: Teachers; Practitioners
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Business and Technology Education Council, London (England).