NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED365290
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1993
Pages: 194
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
ISBN: ISBN-0-16-041279-X
Emerging Telecommunications Technologies. Hearings on H.R. 707, A Bill To Establish Procedures To Improve the Allocation and Assignment of the Electromagnetic Spectrum, before the Subcommittee on Telecommunications and Finance of the Committee on Energy and Commerce. House of Representatives, One Hundred Third Congress, First Session (February 4 and April 22, 1993).
Congress of the U.S., Washington, DC. House Subcommittee on Telecommunications and Finance.
The testimony responds to H.R. 707, a bill to identify 200 megahertz of electromagnetic spectrum for allocation to private and non-federal government users. The witnesses address how the spectrum can be used to deliver new products and services to all Americans; how additional radio spectrum is needed to keep America competitive; how wireless technology will play an increasing role in the country's infrastructure; how H.R. 707 will advance that role. Testimony was given by William D. deKay, Dial Page; Edward O. Fritts, National Association of Broadcasters; Geoffrey S. Goodfellow, Radiomail Corp; Paul Kozlowski, Digital Equipment Corporation; Jack Pellicci, Oracle Corp.; Ronnie Rand, Associated Public-Safety Communications Officers; Craig R. Roos, Personal Communications Network Services of New York; Wayne Schelle, American Personal Communications, on behalf of PCS Action; Eric J. Schimmel, Telecommunications Industry Association; Douglas G. Smith, Omnipoint Corp.; Thomas E. Wheeler, Cellular Telecommunications Industry Association; Edwin L. Harper, Association of American Railroads; Jim K. Omura, Cylink Corp.; and Michael E. Brunner, National Telephone Cooperative Association. (KRN)
U.S. Government Printing Office, Superintendent of Documents, Congressional Sales Office, Washington, DC 20402.
Publication Type: Legal/Legislative/Regulatory Materials
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Congress of the U.S., Washington, DC. House Subcommittee on Telecommunications and Finance.