NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED260441
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1984
Pages: 215
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
ISBN: ISBN-0-458-97670-9
Byline Canada: The 1984 National Newspaper Awards.
MacFarlane, Andrew, Ed.
Representing some of the best of current Canadian newspaper journalism, the winning entries from the National Newspaper awards for 1983 are presented in this collection. Material in this book about each of the journalists includes a brief biography, the prize winning piece of writing, and an interview between the editor and the journalist. The book also contains work of winners in the areas of photography and editorial cartooning, and a list of national newspaper award winners since 1949. The winning journalists and their fields are the following: John R. Walker, enterprise reporting; Robert Martin, sports writing; Veronica Milne, feature photography; Allan Fotheringham, columns; Terry Moore, editorial writing; Dale Cummings, cartooning; Ian Urquhart, spot news reporting; Chris Mikula, spot news photography; John Bentley Mays, critical writing; and Bill McGuire, feature writing. (EL)
Methuen Publications, 2330 Midland Ave., Agincourt, Ontario, Canada M1S 1P7 ($12.95).
Publication Type: Books; Collected Works - General
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: N/A
Identifiers - Location: Canada