NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED255187
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1984
Pages: 114
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Federal Audiovisual Policy Act. Hearing before a Subcommittee of the Committee on Government Operations, House of Representatives, Ninety-Eighth Congress, Second Session on H.R. 3325 to Establish in the Office of Management and Budget an Office to Be Known as the Office of Federal Audiovisual Policy, and for Other Purposes.
Congress of the U. S., Washington, DC. House Committee on Government Operations.
The views of private industry and government are offered in this report of a hearing on the Federal Audiovisual Policy Act, which would establish an office to coordinate federal audiovisual activity and require most audiovisual material produced for federal agencies to be acquired under contract from private producers. Testimony is included from the following individuals: Representative Glenn English (Oklahoma); Joseph J. DiBuono, Videotape Production Association; James B. Faichney, Government Audiovisual Committee, Directors Guild of America; Sam Roberts, New York Council of Motion Picture and Television Unions; Donald Sowle, Office of Management and Budget, accompanied by LeRoy J. Haugh and Charles Clark; and W. G. Williams, Independent Media Producers Association, accompanied by Pare Lorentz, Jr. Letters, statements, and additional materials submitted for the record are included from Representative Howard L. Berman (California); Joseph J. DiBuono; Steve D'Inzillo, International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees and Moving Picture Machine Operators of the United States and Canada; James B. Faichney; Representative Edward R. Roybal (California); Donald Sowle; Representative Henry A. Waxman (California); and W. G. Williams. Appendices include a statement by Jack Valenti, Motion Picture Association of America, Inc. (LMM)
Publication Type: Legal/Legislative/Regulatory Materials; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: N/A
Audience: Policymakers
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Congress of the U. S., Washington, DC. House Committee on Government Operations.