NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED174266
Record Type: RIE
Publication Date: 1978
Pages: 207
Abstractor: N/A
Charters of Accountability, 1978-79.
Johnson County Community Coll., Overland Park, KS.
The three major organizational divisions at Johnson County Community College consist of the Office of the President, the Academic Branch, and the Operations Branch. In the three parts of this report, organizational charts are presented for each major division that display principal supervisory personnel, e.g., vice-presidents, deans, and directors. A detailed job description (called a Charter of Accountability) is included for each position. The job descriptions outline (1) mission of the job; (2) position responsibilities; (3) goals and objectives for the job for 1978-79; (4) delegated management authority; and (5) summary of the charter. Part I of the report includes the charter for the president, assistant to the president, and the director of educational data systems. Part II includes the academic vice-president and an assistant, the director of institutional research, and the deans of instruction and student services. Also included in this section are charters for directors of the eight academic departments (business, communications, continuing education, engineering, humanities, library science, health science, and physical development) and four student service divisions (admissions, community services, regional center, and student development). Part III includes charters for the operations vice-president and the business manager, and the seven directors of facilities and related auxiliary services. (DR)
Publication Type: Guides - Non-Classroom; Reports - Descriptive
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Johnson County Community Coll., Overland Park, KS.