NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED158282
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1978
Pages: 31
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Teaching Modules for Nine Plays by Shakespeare.
Smith, Denzell
The nine modules presented in this paper are designed to guide students in a one-semester Shakespeare Course through the reading of three Shakespearean tragedies ("Hamlet,""Othello," and "Macbeth"), three comedies ("Midsummer Night's Dream,""Merchant of Venice," and "The Tempest"), and three histories ("I Henry IV,""Richard III," and "Richard II"). In each category, one of the plays is approached from the point of view of plot, one from the point of view of character, and one from the point of view of language. Introductory materials list required texts, explain the course organization, and list learning objectives for the course and the modules. Each module lists objectives, describes required and optional activities and reading assignments, suggests activities for assessment and remediation, and--in most cases--lists study questions for the play being studied. (GW)
Publication Type: Guides - General
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: English
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: N/A