NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED058196
Record Type: Non-Journal
Publication Date: 1970
Pages: 54
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: N/A
Modular Curriculum: English, American Nobel Prize Winners in Literature.
Phillips, James A.
This independent study module treats those Americans who have been awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature. They include Sinclair Lewis, Eugene O'Neill, T. S. Eliot, William Faulkner, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, and Pearl Buck. Selections from the writings of these authors are included. Their works represent many literary genres and also encompass much that man has had to say about his fellow man. (Editor/CK)
University of Kansas, Extramural Independent Study Center, Coordinator of Secondary Education, Lawrence, Kansas 66044 ($2.00)
Publication Type: N/A
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: N/A
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: Kansas Univ., Lawrence. Extramural Independent Study Center.