NotesFAQContact Us
Search Tips
ERIC Number: ED054203
Record Type: RIE
Publication Date: 1971-Feb-6
Pages: 63
Abstractor: N/A
Reference Count: 0
A Causal Model Analysis Suggests Modification of the Cumulative Hierarchical Structure Assumed in Bloom's Taxonomy of the Cognitive Domain.
Madaus, George F.; And Others
Bloom's taxonomy of the cognitive domain consists of six major levels: Knowledge, Comprehension, Application, Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation. The purpose of this study is to construct a quantitative causal model for a set of tests designed to operationally define these six levels in order to further explore the validity of the cumulative hierarchical assumption of the taxonomy. (Author/AG)
Publication Type: N/A
Education Level: N/A
Audience: N/A
Language: N/A
Sponsor: N/A
Authoring Institution: N/A
Identifiers: Kit of Reference Tests for Cognitive Factors
Note: Paper presented at the Annual Meeting of the American Educational Research Association, New York, New York, February 1971